#Day21 – Twitter: ego boosting echo chamber or learning tool? Conference Preparation

Today’s writing has been for a conference….I am preparing for the Digital Research in the Humanities and Arts conference  #drha2015 kicking off tomorrow. I am very excited to be presenting and just putting final touches to the presentation for tomorrow! See the programme here http://www.drha2015.ie/programme/

My talk is all about my #EdD research – the findings of an exploration of how staff in higher education use Twitter, what factors help or inhibit them using Twitter for professional learning.

As a result of my research I am starting the Connected Educator course at DCU, so I encourage anyone interested in higher education developing their digital profile to get in touch – I can help you embrace and participate meaningfully on social media and networks so that you can use Twitter more effectively for professional learning.

Tune into me at tomorrow’s event, or tweet at me (@muireannOK) for more information on the Connected Educator.

Watch out for the slides here tomorrow 🙂

About Muireann O'Keeffe

I am an educational developer currently working at DCU. I have a passion for researching and evaluating technology that can support and enhance learning. In the past I have taught on Masters programmes (Msc Applied elearning & Postgraduate Diploma in Third level Learning and Teaching) as well as Leadership development programmes.
This entry was posted in #100DaysOfWriting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

