Day 4 #100DaysofWriting

My internet went down last night and could not post this, so 2 posts today…

I started back to work this week, and while I have loved the social nature of work again, chatting with colleagues about projects to get them up and running. I am finding all the outward energy towards others very energy zapping (resulting in a killer headache last night and this morning).

I want to return to ‘my cave’ and only focus on my thesis. Anyway I got my wish of solitude today, having a day in my own company to read over notes from the latest supervisors Skype meeting and looking at the first draft of the thesis. Instead of writing I spent a good bit of time crafting a diagram to represent intersecting themes that to represent a theoretical model, so that was productive. Roll on more thesis writing time this weekend!

 

About Muireann O'Keeffe

I am an educational developer currently working at DCU. I have a passion for researching and evaluating technology that can support and enhance learning. In the past I have taught on Masters programmes (Msc Applied elearning & Postgraduate Diploma in Third level Learning and Teaching) as well as Leadership development programmes.
This entry was posted in #100DaysOfWriting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

