Day2 of #The100DaysOfWriting

Only Day 2 and I am already struggling, so mentally tired after work today*

But despite this I have turned on my EdD brain…. In the last week I got feedback from my supervisor on my first draft, followed by a Skype meeting today.….no rest for me!

These notes are my to do list after supervisor meeting today

I need to make alterations to my literature review, how I present my data, and demonstrate the analytical process more explicitly and clearly.

As it stands my literature is ‘slightly busy’ I need more depth and less breadth

My future tasks involve creating a visualization of my model of professional informal learning. This model will act as an analytical frame to analyze data, (data which I have already analyzed) however I am open to knowing that this process might influence changes in how I present the data.

Using this more explicit model I will be able to discuss and critically comment how this model worked in analyzing the data, I need to demonstrate more clearly how I operationalized the thematic analysis

My process of analysis can, perhaps, be another contribution of my dissertation as well as the findings

During the analytical phase I had created some synoptic tables representing the data, but I can include these within the text rather than just having them in the appendices

Ironically on the radio right now is ‘We don’t need no education’ by Pink Floyd….Synchronicity, since my research is about informal and non-formal learning…

Day2 writing done.

*I’m aware that these notes might not make much sense to an audience of readers, but this is what #100DaysOfWriting is about, an incentive to just get writing as I believe through the process of writing ideas become clearer (for the writer at least!)

About Muireann O'Keeffe

I am an educational developer currently working at DCU. I have a passion for researching and evaluating technology that can support and enhance learning. In the past I have taught on Masters programmes (Msc Applied elearning & Postgraduate Diploma in Third level Learning and Teaching) as well as Leadership development programmes.
This entry was posted in #100DaysOfWriting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

