Study snacks

When I’m reading or writing I have the need to be constantly picking and eating snacks. At the moment I am CRAVING jelly snakes from the Natural Confectionary Company , and I have bought a few packets in the last few days and I am munching through them…I am a sucker for marketing….they are ‘Natural’ of course. But they are 64% sugar, so according to the packet and using Google to interpret the grams to tablespoons, if I eat three of the jelly snakes, I am eating 1.09 tablespoons of sugar, that’s a lot of sugar! I indulged in a whole packet yesterday and I think I have a post-sugar hangover…anyone ever get that sluggish feeling?

So I need to find low sugar snacks, that are fun to eat, and don’t spike my blood sugar…………..Pass the oatcakes and the hummus.

Any other suggestions for healthier snacks anyone? 

About Muireann O'Keeffe

I am an educational developer currently working at DCU. I have a passion for researching and evaluating technology that can support and enhance learning. In the past I have taught on Masters programmes (Msc Applied elearning & Postgraduate Diploma in Third level Learning and Teaching) as well as Leadership development programmes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

